some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that advertisements have succeeded in convincing people to buy their products, while others believe that advertising is no longer getting attention from the viewers because it is everywhere. Personally, I agree with both views to some extent but I mostly think the first group's idea is more accurate. On the one hand, advertisements often contain subliminal messages to persuade consumer's subconscious instead of direct effect. I would like to mention the fact that people often buy things that they are comfortable with, have known about it or someone had recommended to them earlier. Thus, while shopping and exploring items in a shop, we are attracted to those products which we have heard the name of it before. Additionally, advertising affects children the most, therefore they persuade their parents to buy things. On the other hand, we see advertisements quite often on a daily basis. For instance, while watching TV, listening to the radio or listening to music on various platforms like Spotify, or even while we are stuck in traffic we can see billboards on the highway. Many suppose that ads are a lot more common than we think and because of this, they are no longer affecting the consumers the way they used to. Furthermore, many ads are skipped due to inappropriate content or they are simply boring or annoying for the viewer, so this is probably a more important reason for ignoring them rather than seeing them often. In conclusion, I think that advertising still has its influence on people, however, companies should ensure to have interesting ads and get the public's attention.