Some school work or travel for a period of time instead of going directly to the university.what are the advantages and disadvantages?

Many students who finish school are uncertain about what to do next. It has been a new trend for many young people to take a short break to explore the world or to commence full-time work. This short paper will discuss the disadvantages and advantages of taking a break prior to commencing university and after finishing school. First of all, there are many advantages that an individual can take in a period of time off before going to university. Travelling can expand people's horizons and develop their identity even further have a better understanding of what they want in life and perhaps make a better decision when choosing an education and as a result of a career path. For instance, if an individual chooses to work sometime between school and university, it can ensure a stable financial position to be able to focus on studies instead of everyday financial worries. Same as travelling, a person can learn different interactions with people from other places and develop emotional skills. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages that can come from taking a "gap year" between school and university. There can be a big financial burden at the end of the travelling journey together with a free lifestyle that can be destructive as there is no discipline to follow. As a result, it would be hard to come back from the hard reality of time management and a harsh study regime. In conclusion, there are lots of advantages and disadvantages to taking time off between finishing school and commencing university. Someone can learn from experience first-hand when travelling and working informally. However, debt and lack of routine can be detrimental to the person who is going to University. In the end, this is an individual choice based on life circumstances, age and ambitions.