Do you think it is better for governments to spend money developing public transportation or developing new kinds of cars? Why or why not? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this era of technology, some individual think government should spend more on developing public transport or new kind of car. From my personal point of view, this is a negative development throughout the country because small population use public amenities and money should be spend in education at rural area. This essay will further elaborate the reason supporting my opinion and thus will lead to logical conclusion. In regard with the statement mentioned above, tax are pay by individual, household and parents. However, public facilities such as train and taxi not required much development since minority of citizen use that amenities. It is such a waste when every parties who pay tax whereas only some of them enjoy the benefit. For example, people who live in Kuala Lumpur did not depend mostly on public transport, they also have their own cars. On the other hand, if government want to introduce public transport, they should consider community need as a whole. As not all people live in the city area required puclic transport or new brand car, it is good idea for the authority to spend money in improving facilities on rural or suburb region. To elucidate, most of isolated place such as in Sabah and Sarawak lack of school and some of students need to travel to school using boat whereas the government enjoy spending money in city. To conclude, I believe that more money should be spend on developing facilites rather than focusing on transport only. It is seems to be unfair for executive that only upgrade in urban area where other part of country is totaly abandoned.