Some people believe that international free-car days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are several other ways that are more effective: Discuss both views & give your own opinion.

In the present age, air pollution is the main concern for all nations. Some people assert that celebrating international free-cars day will help to reduce air pollution, whereas others believe there are some other initiatives which will help to reduce air deterioration more effectively. Personally, I am in favour of the latter view. Nowadays, Most of the metro cities are struggling with good air quality. Firstly, Trees reduce air abuse effects in a shorter amount of time. Trees are believed to be the most effective solution against air deterioration. Therefore, the ministry should encourage the community to plant more and more trees. Secondly, the authority should encourage people to use public transport rather than their personal vehicles. More vehicles lead to more deterioration; hence, the power should promote public transport whenever possible and people should use it maximum. Thirdly, the local authorities should impose strict rules against industries. The smoke emitted by industries is one of the main reasons for poor air quality. For instance, the authority should specify specific standards to follow before emitting smoke into the air. Admittedly, celebrating international free-cars day helps to reduce atmosphere abuse The reason for that is it brings awareness among public to save nature. Even so, these people use their personal cars other than an international free-cars day. Consequently, the benefits of celebrating international free-cars days are quite limited. In summary, I would concede that celebrating international free-cars are beneficial. Despite that, Other initiatives help a lot in controlling air pollution effectively. Overall, I am convinced that other initiatives will help to reduce air pollution effectively.