In most countries,prison is an effective solution for the problem of crime. Some people think a more effective solution is to provide a better education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that when humans commit a crime, prison is usually an effective solution to deal with that in most nations. People hold opposing views that better education is the most effective method instead punish humans to send them to jail. Personally, I am convinced that a perfect education system is the most clever and suitable way to decrease the rate of crime. There are several reasons why most people agree that punishing crimes in jail is the best way to mitigate crime problems. People are mostly scared about going to jail, which represents fear, unfreedom, and a cruel place. Humans fear losing the basic need for freedom, as government punishes those people who commit a crime by taking away their freedom. As a result, the public understands that they should obey the laws so that they would not go to prison. Hence, people always believe that prison is the most effective way to prevent humans to do things wrong. Despite the above argument, I support that education is the best way to decrease the rate of crime. If the government could provide individuals with perfect education from younger to adults, especially in the aspect of morals and law, individuals would certainly have great moral values deeply. To put it simply, individuals could make the right decisions as well as identify white and black by a ruler in their minds. Hence, as the public who was educated perfectly does not commit a crime, the crime issue can be solved. In conclusion, most countries believe that prison is a better way to deal with crime issues, but I am convinced that education is the most effective method.