Many believe living in big cities comes with more advantages than residing in the countryside. Do you agree or disagree with this?

The lifestyle in urban regions is totally different from the countryside. Thus, I strongly agree with the belief that living in cities has more advantages than living in rural areas. This essay, therefore, will provide the ultimate reasons for preferring cities over rural regions. First of all, education is far better in cities than in the countryside. Since the education system in urban areas is supervised constantly, so the level of teaching is developing and getting better over time, and never drops. Meanwhile, rural education is usually neglected causing some staff to perform less professionally and even slack sometimes. Accordingly, for those who seek prestigious and developed education cities are the best places of residence. Secondly, job opportunities are numerous in urban areas compared to the countryside where limited occupations are required. Hence, job seekers consider this reason to be the key factor to residing and remaining in cities. Evidently, studies have shown that many people tend to move out from rural regions to urban ones in order to obtain and seek education and jobs. Another major factor is the available facilities. For example, many members of society prefer the existence of certain places such as hospitals, gyms, restaurants, cafes, parks, and malls. In the countryside, however, a lot of these places are not available which sometimes makes it harder for individuals. To conclude, due to the given reasons mentioned above, people tend to be discouraged from living in rural areas and rather prefer to stay in the city. Personally, I find that these advantages should not be overlooked as they contribute significantly to one's lifestyle, education, and working life.