Some sports are extremely dangerous for those who play them. Why do people participate in such sports? What measures could they take to minimize the risk involved?

Recently various activities and sports have been practised by people young and old. Some of these sports are dangerous that might even be a risk to their lives. Despite these risks, many individuals keep doing these activities. In order to avoid the dangers, awareness should be addressed and spread to those concerned. This essay, therefore, highlights the reasons that athletes continue performing such dangerous activities and the ways to limit the occurrences of potential accidents. Since long ago different risky sports become popular among people, especially adventure and challenge lovers. Those young individuals intentionally look for thrills and challenges and ways to show off and they find in these sports the best way to achieve their goals. For example, in a recent interview with the BBC, a parachutist stated that he likes to feel danger even though he feels scared sometimes, it gives him a nice feeling of happiness, achievement and popularity. He further suggested that such activity relieves his stress and anxiety. Even if these sports are exciting and challenging they do not exclude their huge risks, which might kill that person if he/she is not careful. As an example, a Qatari man who loves climbing pretty high mountains, suffered greatly from a striking cold on his hand that led his fingers to be cut. Hence, spreading awareness and knowledge of such accidents is highly important. Furthermore, the government should provide strict rules for any type of activity. For instance, allowing those who have licenses only, which is not given unless several courses of safety measurements are taken. Moreover, the government can narrow down the locations of the sports and organize them accordingly and make them near hospitals. In conclusion, there are many reasons why people play dangerous sports, such as wanting fame, challenge and thrill. In spite of their high risks, individuals still practice them, so it becomes compulsory for high authorities to put a stop to this type of recklessness and develop rules and systems that minimize their negative outcomes.