It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In terms of living in our life, we have been having the most important things as clothes, and food, a house. Some people claim that purchasing more expensive things for wearing is a good idea than doing buy fewer priced clothes. I will highlight this view of two different views as agree with buying expensive clothes for a living. First of all, It is totally true that more expensive items have their own named-brand like Chanel, Gucci, and Louis Vuitton. They have been trying to keep and approve their name value for customers in many ways to use good quality textures and designs with high-level accessories. For example, One of my friends has been working in the luxury fashion industry in making golf wear, she says that making one item takes time as long as customers are expected. and also, making with high-priced textures of 100% wool is approved by one research The Boston college in 2020 that it lasted longer than other clothes made with 50% wool. And, The reason why I agree with the above viewpoint is how to look at people at others. According to a study from The University of British Columbia, fashion is the biggest method to see the status in society in their lives, through how to match the style in fashion. For example, one researcher found out their job with what style they wear, especially, school teachers, they express their major in their fashion as many versions. In conclusion, I agree with wearing and buying more expensive clothes is better than the ones cheaper, in financial aspects and the atmosphere in social aspects.