You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries people increasingly talk about money (how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations). Why? Is this a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

All over the world, people frequently talk about money in their daily life either about the amount they earn or how much they spend every day. Although, it is a universal thing it has some negative effects. This essay will investigate the reasons behind this behaviour and its effects. To begin, there is no doubt that money is essential in everyone’s life and no one can live without money. For example, money is the only way to buy food, clothes and even a place to live in. However, one of the key reasons why people always talk about money is because of social media's impact on society which made people from different age groups. A good example of this is when young adults see well-known stars buy expensive things that will encourage young people to think of money and how they can gain it in the future. On the other, this behaviour has numerous effects both positive and negative. One of the major drawbacks is that children and teenagers will focus on money more than learning and games which is really harmful to their childhood. Furthermore, adults will work in jobs that they are not interested in just because they will gain a better amount of money. Nevertheless, it has some advantages such as gaining knowledge from each other and knowing some useful information about trade or other jobs that can benefit people by earning more money. In the conclusion, to sum up, everything that has been written no one can deny that money has a huge part of our life but increasingly mentioning it in our daily conversations is something that we need to reduce doing as its disadvantages seem to predominate over the advantages.