In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so, and what can be done to improve contact between neighbours?

In today's modern world, some people do not desire to have close friendships with their neighbours.In many societies, this phenomenon has become widely common. I think, not having a close relationship with the neighbour originated from the high rate of progress in technology and not managing their time for having it compared with the past.Below, some solutions will be presented for improving the contact between neighbours. Firstly, because of the high rate of living costs such as rent, food, health and education most people have to spend their time at their jobs, Thus, they do not have time for spending or know their neighbours. In addition, because of the high rate of technology, some people have to be in touch with their close friends or families that live in other cities or countries through some software such as WhatsApp or telegram. Furthermore, some communities, prefer to spend their time in the gym or pool and make their friends in these places. For improving the connection between neighbours, this situation should be changed. For example, the government should be held a party in every area during the year and asks people to participate in it. Secondly, if every area has a community centre with different activities and even without the charge, people will be motivated to join it. Therefore, they will be familiar with their neighbours. In conclusion, for the number of reasons mentioned above, I believe that people don't have a desire to make close friends with their neighbours because they don't have enough time for knowing each other.