the government's investment in art's music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extend do you agree with the statement?

often agued that the government should finance public services instead of spending its budget on arts, music, and theatere.Althoud=gh i agree that governments investments in public services play a very important role, ithink think that proper funding of arts sector is also cruciial for the society. On the conrtary, the government should definitely allocate a large part of its budget on public services. This is mainly because this economic sector determines the overall quality of life, ensuring that some basic services, like schools, hospitals roads, are available to all citizens irrespective of their income or social status. In addition, public services satisfy the primary needs of the society and thus need a proper funding, while artists and misician musician are not ciuring diseases or building houses, so their role is secondary, For example, any country can live without music concerts, but absence of medicine they will not move a single day or sleep a healthy sound sleep. moreover. arts & music are not waste of money though. since they are an integral part of ou rday to day life. Firstly art andd muisc draw people's attention and very necessary steps to pull peoples concerned in any type of social awareness and moral acitivies. this way art serves as a major source or nations personal and intellectual development. Thus, art sector is also important for the society and should not be neglected. in conclusion, though i agree that the authority should allocate a large part of expenditure on such urgent sectors, but it is like a basic need to spend some on arts and music and so on.