The increase in the production of consumer consumption goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this and what can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, there has been a dramatic increase in the number of demand and supply. Although many people claim that it is beneficial as it makes our lives easier, such an approach can lead to significant environmental damage. Fortunately, being aware of its causes we can find solutions to solve this problem. Reasons for climate change resulting in mass consumption are very diverse. First and foremost, they are an effect of the pollution. Greenhouse gases that are sent to the atmosphere by global corporations as well as toxic wastes thrown away to the sea contribute to the destruction of the natural environment by polluting the air and water. Furthermore, deforestation is another cause. In order to build new factories a free space is needed; as a result, many trees are cut down to make room for warehouses and places to work. However, there have been also ways to prevent environmental damage. The most significant of them is to raise a global awareness of the problem. If people gain a wider knowledge of our harmful impact on nature, they will be more sensitive and, therefore, less damage will be caused. Additionally, a law should protect the environment in a more complex way. The only way to stop climate change is cooperation between governments from all over the world, which means a more radical punishment for companies contributing to environmental damage. In conclusion, factors such as air and water pollution as well as deforestation have a negative impact on the environment. On the other hand, raising awareness and imposing a penalty for companies responsible for it is the way to solve the problem.