Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many contexts and situations in social media that can be positive and negative for society. It is said that social media sites have a negative big impact on the lives of the young crowd while others claim that it is good for a young community to use online pages to take advantage to become better individuals. In this essay, I will explain both and then give my opinion on the matter. To start with, people who are exposed to social platforms are at risk of wasting time. When surfing on the net people tend to lose track of time. They tend to leave work aside and some of them lose their focus which makes them behave badly at work and at school. For example, a kid would not know when to stop being online and he may miss his meals and even sleep, which would later on, be reflected in his bad mood, poor school performance and lack of interaction with his family. On the other hand, social media has a lot of benefits for young people if it is used properly. There are many tools that sites such as Facebook, Instagram and ticktock can offer when it is used for educational purposes. The amount of relevant and worthwhile information online for a person's personal growth and professional improvement is wide. For instance, with that content, someone can be unstoppable and would be successful for sure. To sum up, social networking websites have benefits and negative aspects for young people. Some young adults would waste time if they lose focus. Nevertheless, these online apps may be worth it if they are used to improve lifestyle. As far as I am concerned, It is a good way to improve our personal lives and make connections that would be important later in life.