Do you agree or disagree? people spent too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

It has been observed that people are spending too much time on their own pleasures instead of doing things they are required to do. While many believe doing personal enjoyment is a waste of time, I personally believe otherwise. Society nowadays is spending more of its time doing things they actually enjoy doing. I believe this is due to the fact that many are realizing the importance of personal well-being than the constant grind that is very much a trend in this generation. In some cases, people tend to choose professions based on their personal preferences than merely choosing an industry to enter for the money and benefits. The "grind" or what most people know as the "work hard, play hard" trend of this culture has sparked stress levels beyond the comprehension of those that come before them. This culture of the younger generations sets both their work life and personal life in a balanced state. For example, young adults that are employed tend to perform their given tasks for countless hours in a day even when they are off duty just so they can finish their work in a given period. After a few weeks of working endlessly, finishing their workload earlier than expected, they tend to take a week off just to relax and be free of anything work-related. This gives them more energy to go back to back. In conclusion, I believe that many should embrace the idea of doing things they love and enjoy instead of looking at it as a problem that needs fixing.