While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that students should learn academic subjects in universities while some people want to have vocational training to increase the number of verified workers. In my opinion, I believe that people should have some courses to raise their knowledge about their jobs instead of learning academic courses. On the one hand, the option to study at universities is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, students could have better jobs after having university degrees. For many companies, a degree is a standard for the knowledge of employees. Nevertheless, if you have a high-rank university degree, there are more chances for you to work in multinational companies. For example, in Vietnam, to be a workforce in ABC, you need to graduatefrom a university and have some certificates in social activities. Secondly, students who study at the academy have more ability in their fields so they could have higher situations than others. Learning in an academy has some soft skills subjects that you can apply in the real life. For instance, studying economics in college has some subjects in terms of administration, so you can become a leader in the future because of the intelligence you have about management. On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe that people should join vocational training. The first reason would be to shorten the time of learning. Studying vocational courses just takes about 2 years, some courses that you learn on the Internet may take a shorter time. Moreover, after you have graduated from these courses, you will find suitable jobs sooner than your peers. For example, you have to allocate 2 years to learn about electrical fields in a school instead of spending 5 years studying at a university. Another reason would be to join the workforce immediately after you graduated. Many vocational schools have links to many local companies and industries. Moreover, teachers in these schools teach many workers in some industries so they may recommend their students to work in an appropriate working environment. In conclusion, while some maintain that people should learn academic subjects in universities, I believe it is better to join vocational training to find a job sooner. With the overpopulation, it is predicted that many graduated students do not have jobs so learning vocational courses is the quickest way to join the workforce and have financial independence.