Some increasing price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In recent years, environmental pollution and traffic congestion has become increased in many countries. Some people argue that increasing the petrol price is the best way to tackle these problems. However, I cannot entirely agree with this notion, because the best solution which is more effective and accessible is improving the quality of public transport facilities by the government. Most society prefers using their vehicles since public transport has yet to exist in some parts of developing countries. For example, even though Indonesia's authority has increased gasoline prices, citizens still use their private vehicles since there is no public transportation in their areas, such as suburban, rural, and remote areas. So, this solution is unnecessary, and the problem of air pollution and congestion can not be resolved. A possible solution for this issue is providing and improving public transportation quality. Due to the number of people who use private transport having overgrown, the authority should consider improving public transportation. For instance, if many communities consider travelling by mass transport like trains and buses, the rate of polluted air and traffic jams will decrease significantly. As a result, more energy and money can be saved. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, by increasing petroleum prices, the community cannot entirely reduce jamming and polluted air problems. Hence, the ministry should provide excellent quality mass transport as alternative transport. Also, people must convert to using those types of transportation so that we can contribute to solving current issues quickly and effectively.