Many people believe that cycling is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport. However, it is still unpopular in many countries. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among

Nowadays, cycling is believed to be a great way to transport. It affects positively both health and the environment. That said, its popularity is low in many countries. There are several reasons behind this trend. This essay will discuss these reasons and solutions to increase its popularity. To begin, cycling is not that common in many nations. This is because of the lack of the needed infrastructure and some nature-related causes. Firstly, some countries, for example, the undeveloped ones are not well-prepared for citizens to ride a bike to transport from one place to another. To illustrate this, roads are narrow, and there are no bikeways. This makes it dangerous to ride a bike. Secondly, extreme weather such as wind and heavy rain might cause enormous difficulties for riders. These weather conditions are very difficult to overcome. Therefore, inhabitants in similar nations would not prefer cycling as transportation. However, governments might have several solutions to rise the number of cyclers. This will improve the population’s health since it’s a kind of sport and keep our world clean as it is a clean energy. First and foremost, authorities should maintain the required infrastructure so people would ride a bicycle with no fear of traffic accidents. In addition, promoting cycling on TV and on social media might lead more people to participate. For example, if people see a superstar like Tom Cruise riding a bike in the media, they could be more open to the idea. This might solve the problems behind the low number. In conclusion, cycling is well-known to many as the best transport system due to its positive effects on humans-well beings and the environment. Some basic structure and natural problems are facing people when they keened on riding a bike. However, to solve these troubles a couple of actions could be taken.