Some feel that movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that movies and television shows are a good sources for studying history regardless of their lack of historical accuracy at times. I partially agree with the above statement. The reasons are going to mention below. with regards to why tv shows and movies are a good way to get knowledge of history, Firstly, TV shows and movies are the most effective way of communication in the present world. It engages more audiences as compared to other sources such as radio, podcasts and many more. Visualizations make differences here. It is proven that a picture when we see has a long time memory than audio. Another important reason is that in movies we can add a lot of emotions and makes a strong impression. For example, If we watch a movie about world war II, It has a story and drama which makes us more connected. However, Movies and TV shows do not provide historical accuracy. Since the main agenda of these are to entertain people, historical accuracy is not their priority. So anyone who wants to study history in a proper way they have to choose much more accurate information-provided mediums. These mediums can be books and videotapes of that time. For example, If someone wants to do a thesis about world war II, he has to study the books related to that because books' intention is to provide knowledge,unlike TV shows and movies. To conclude, I agree that movies do not provide much historical accuracy however it depends on the individual how deeply he wants to study. For example, If a person wants to get an overall idea of the world war he/she can watch a movie.