Some people think that newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Living in an information era, people are exposed to the bombardment of news from different sides, and choosing a way of consuming it is challenging enough to think about. Therefore, people have different opinions about which of its means, such as tabloid, online publishing or TV, is better. While I agree that there are some benefits to reading accounts in journals, I believe that other radio sources, especially online ones, are much more effective than conventional announcement providers in many aspects. On the one hand, it should be acknowledged that reading magazines to receive announcements offers several advantages. One of them is that a paper-based way of data consumption can be healthy in many ways, especially for the eyes of readers. This is because newspapers do not release any lights that may affect our eyesight as mobile devices or TV screens do. At the same time, the audience of the print press may not well suffer from constant distraction created by advertisements while reading, whereas those who read online may encounter promotional posts every other minute. Last, but not least, it is rare to see fake or misleading information in printed publications because the content is mostly filtered thoroughly by a team of trained professionals, such as editors, writers and journalists, before being published. On the other hand, I believe that the other types of media have an edge over the community in many ways. There is no doubt that digital readers enjoy the convenience of broadcast websites as today they can access those information sources at the click of a button. This is far more time-efficient and comfortable than print. Moreover, the followers of certain verified online media outlets on social media platforms, such as Instagram, Twitter and Facebook, mostly receive updates in real-time. This must be another enormous advantage of digital media because it allows people to hear an up-to-the-minute report easily, while copies of periodicals take some hours to reach the hands of their subscribers. The idea that reading accounts online is also a painless way of sharing them with others adds more weight to the relative effectiveness of modern news providers over traditional ones. It is true that reading news stories through paper-based media can reflect many healthy, authentic and distraction-free reading merits, but this does not mean that it is the best form of media. Instead, in my opinion, online news sources are far more generous than them with their advantages related to time, speed and convenience. Having said that, I believe that preferences on this matter are subjective and therefore better to be left to news consumers themselves to choose which one is the best.