With growing world population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people Some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Genetically modified food is It is agreed that can be utilised to supply the food demand caused by overpopulation. Faster crops and their benefit for the environment will prove this argument. First of all, GM foods can grow at a much faster rate ensuring there is enough supply to meet the world demand. It is well known that the average time for crops to mature is 120 days, by using genetic modifications this lead time can be reduced at least 40% making food more readily available for consumption. Additionally, extreme weather conditions have pressed difficulty for farming and agriculture. For example, droughts, floods and hurricanes can severely affect crops and livestock. These natural disasters, which cannot be prevented, can Moreover, with the growing population resources are becoming limited. Water and energy reserves are scarce while global warming is a major concern in multiple countries. It is crucial that fewer supplies and contaminants are used in agriculture, such as pesticides, and scientists agree that GM can help to alleviate these problems by modifying genetically seeds and making them stronger. Another added benefit is that by needing fewer resources, farmers can reduce costs and maintain affordable prices for consumers. In conclusion, genetically modified foods can become the most effective option if the number of people keeps growing through a faster turnaround to meet global demand and less use of natural resources. It is expected that many more countries adapt this technology to respond t