As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Quoted from the topic: " As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this ". I disagree completely, because this is a very flawed statement. Firstly, business is defined by making profits off of any commercial or professional activities; therefore, businesses cannot be represented by one singular entity but rather by a multitude of entities, each varying in their different objectives. Some lines of business might not even have any social impact or responsibilities at all. Some businesses may even seek to disrupt society for profit, intentionally worsening it. For example, the “Meth Business”, the distribution of methylamine and other addictive substances is a huge threat to young people, but technically, it still qualifies as a form of business because there are demands and profits for these products, albeit not legally. Secondly, it is absurd to force all businesses to have social responsibilities because not all of them possess the time and money to invest in it. They have already had enough problems to worry about. For example, most of independent businesses in Vietnam are still struggling to handle their employees than bigger organizations that are meant for handling social responsibilities. In conclusion, I believe that organizations that do have a helpful status in society should uphold their responsibility, but not all businesses are eligible for this status, and to force them to comply is utterly ridiculous