Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals often argue that unpaid community services such as helping charity, developing neighbourhood and teaching sports should be made a mandatory programme for high school students. Personally, I totally disagree with this opinion because community service is stressful and time -consuming. To begin, I think community service is a pressured activity for high school students as forced participation. Students have their own responsibility and have many works to do, such as studying and doing homework. For instance, students have a lot of subjects and tasks given by their teachers, which need to be accomplished in a limited time period. If students are going to perform the compulsory programme, this will mess up their performance in school, hence will affect their mental health in handling their work. Furthermore, community service is a time -consuming programme. The reason is it takes more time to be carried out. For example, if students volunteer to clean the beach as one of the programmes’ activities, obviously it will take a whole day to finish you need specific examples. Since it takes a whole day, community service will take other time away from important things such as family and rest time. This is why community service should be included in a high school activities. To conclude, I strongly believe community service should not become a mandatory part of high school students as it makes students tired and stressed which will be bad for their health.