Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the Internet brings a large number of benefits to every section of our life. Specifically, in the education field, educational institutions use the Internet to help students attend classes without any physical attendance. In my point of view, there are more advantages than disadvantages when applying this kind of study. The below essay will give explanations for my viewpoint. On the one hand, there are a couple of main advantages of E-learning. Firstly, teaching online could save a lot of money, especially in studying for a degree abroad. That is why if a student wants to get a degree from another country, he can stay in his country and not have to pay various facilities, visa expenses or other different expenditures. Secondly, people will never be late for class. For example, people usually take much than ten minutes to reach their school, but E-learning can help us join in a class under five minutes. On the other hand, when studying through a screen, students can lose their concentration from E-lectures by sleeping or watching TV. Besides, the Internet sometimes may be unstable, which will have a negative impact on student learning. As a result, these things will make it difficult for learners to understand lessons. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, I often slept when my teacher gave me lessons on my laptop screen, which made me a bad score on the final exam. To sum up, getting qualifications through distance learning from the Internet is an excellent studying tool. It is a relaxed approach and takes fewer expenses. In particular, this method of learning has also helped many students continue their studies during the COVID-19 pandemic. However, the disadvantages of this method can sometimes disrupt teaching and learning.