IELTS writing Task 2--Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city area as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

After World War II, the population of growth occurred from 1946~1964 called ’baby boom’. Most countries had the current situation, the postwar ‘baby boomer’ brought main production in 20 years, however, after half-century people got elder and most of them retired, because the standard of medical care increased and the consequential result is people’s average life age were prolonged. In spite of living spaces being limited, nevertheless the growth rate of the population is still increasing, except for the improvement of medical skills, people focus on the knowledge of nutrition and healthy theme and care about themselves more than in the past years. Particularly, most of the major metropolis is concerned about public health issues and have more resources in the countries, one of the advantages of living in a major place is convenience, and this may also be one of the reasons why communities like to live in the metropolis. On the other hand, municipalities brought us to live a convenient and fast lifestyle, nonetheless, they also made the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. public used to take single-use plastic bags or disposable tableware, the marine debris could hurt our environment. Therefore, I think protecting our living space is the duty of everyone who lives on earth. For example, decreasing used the plastic of life, we could prepare bags for the market or shopping, not use disposable tableware when we eat out, put tableware in our bags, take a thermos to have a cold drink or coffee, recycle and keep classification. Furthermore, turn off the light or air condition if we don’t use them, take public transportation due to save our energy..etc. In conclusion, humans are the biggest killer of the environment, we don’t need a hero to save a life, if we do the little thing by ourselves and make a little change every day, the problem of pollution will be solved.