Some people think that TV is a source of information and education. Others believe that TV is useful for entertainment only. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Tv is a major existence in every household, and it functions as means of various types of information. However, there is a debate among people concerning the usefulness of tv, whether it contains valuable information or is just meant for enjoyment. Therefore, this essay will discuss both sides and then I will conclude by providing my opinion. On the one hand, tv does provide people with educational content and significant information. For example, it has news channels which keep the world up to date with various occurrences and events around the world. Furthermore, many other channels represent educational and learning topics, such as cooking programs, nature and animal life, health and teaching programs. Accordingly, all those aspects are beneficial to the audience, which not only develop their knowledge, but also introduce them to new ideas and scopes. On the other hand, tv is primarily considered a means of having fun and spending leisure time. For instance, it airs numerous variety shows, movies, and cartoon channels, that the majority of people enjoy and like. Thus, by sticking to this belief that tv is only for fun, some people become ignorant of the fact that there many other shows that give great content. In conclusion, I believe that tv combines both views. Since, it is an amazing source of entertainment, a person can spend a good time watching different movies and listening to many songs. Similarly, it represents a way to know the changeable news and events worldwide and expose the audience to multiple educational contents concerning health, sports, history and many others.