Many countries today are experiencing high levels of migration from rural areas to cities. What are the causes of this trend, and what effects does it have on the existing city dwellers?

Nowadays, many people move from rural areas to urban regions. There are numerous reasons for urbanization and it also affects local residents. I will explain the causes of this situation and describe the effects of this issue as well. migration phenomenon is a new issue worldwide. many rural people tend to migrate to urban areas because they think if they move to a big city they will more succeed in their life. more facilities, entertainment instruments, parks and also upmarket shops cause they move to urban regions. they believe that they achieve their goals and their dreams in big cities, therefore they can access a better life in future. in addition they can find better jobs in big cities. it's obvious that their chance to get a position in the city is more than in rural areas so they come to the interurban hoping to find a better job with a high income. for example according to statistics, finding a brilliant position is 70 per cent of migrants root. in,contrast this transfer has some effect on city dwellers. the population of the city increase as a result traffic and congestion rise more and more. with the increase in,vehicles we should expect an increase in air pollution which has awful effects on urban residents' health., furthermore escalation in crime is terrible effects on people who live in cities. many immigrants do have not enough money to rent suitable houses so they will be residents in deprived areas and cannot find an appropriate job so will tend to thief. for instance according to the Tehran police statement with increasing exodus, the per cent of crime increased in cities. in conclusion urban attractions and hoping to find a career are two factors of the shift from rural areas to city regions, increasing crime plus air pollution are the disadvantages of this phenomenon too.