In their advertising, businesses nowadays usaully emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Advertising is one of the effective marketing strategies to persuade a lot of customers. Therefore, many businesses are trying to adjust and emphasise their products in an up-to-date way. From my point of view, this circumstance has happened for many reasons and its results will give many positive developments. Nowadays, the world has changed and approaches to the technology era and a lot of production processes can produce products much more easily. Consequently, the world of businesses which have the same types of goods will gain a more competitive market. So, promoting their products in a new way is the best tactic to represent their company's stenghtenent and outstanding development. For example, the two popular smart appliance producers, Apple inc has claimed that their telephone's camera can provide high-quality night mode, as well as, Samsung they promoted that their products could offer clearest photos and screen displays. Moreover, representing the product's uniqueness might attract more customers not just only the brand royalty but also new consumers. For instance, in the past, Seven-eleven was just a regular department store but now they rebranded and imported more interesting products such as fresh food, convenient personal items or electronic gadgets resulting in a dramatic increase in customers and revenue in just a short period of time. There are many advantages to this situation. Plenty of businesses are attempting to push their developments to reach the largest demand and occupy the greatest shareholder. So they need to bring more creativity to convince the clients resulting in a large volume of people being more likely to attain the best quality and worth price goods besides, the worldwide economic system might be improved by the growth of global production demand. To conclude, even though products are advertised as the newest version but customers must consider them before making a decision and the entrepreneurs could have pure sincerity to the consumers as well.