To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of edible insects as foods. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but affect negatively the nature too. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is insects as sustainable food for the future. There is a widespread worry that this only leads to a myriad of concerns in society. This apprehension is warranted and merits serious consideration. Firstly, there are several arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is the increase in population on earth. To elaborate further, the population is growing year by year and the food industry cannot keep up with the demand for food. According to "Times Magazine December 2022 Edition" if the insects appear in greater volume, it will not only upgrade society but also benefit our environment. Nevertheless, all these merits stand our community in good stead as far as the more cheap food is concerned. For example, insect farms are cheapest than pork farms. Another overt facet of the new type of food is the possibility that these are harmful to humans over time. Furthermore, since this topic has been a source of interest for a short time, there are no studies on the possibility that in the long term eating these foods is a problem for humans. For example, comprehensive studies have been conducted, one from "The University of Sydney" showed that it is a couple of viruses in insects but there is no evidence as to how is harmful they are to the human body. To conclude, in view of the arguments outlined above, all these benefits are indeed too dire to ignore. It is recommended that government should converge all the respective departments to curb this menace.