In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sport or doing execercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In today's fast-paced world, with complex and hectic daily work schedules, people need to be concerned about their health and fitness. There is a debate between Recruiting a private trainer or doing exercise classes or playing sports. I reckon that having personal trainers is more effective as this motivates people to do exercise and it is more academic than personal training. On the one hand, today's industrial life increases non-contagious diseases such as diabetes, metabolic syndrome, obesity and cardiovascular strokes that can be prevented by regular workouts and aerobic exercises. Achieving these goals needs academic, classic and sophisticated training by experts. For example, after coronary artery bypass surgery, for every patient, there is a cardiac rehabilitation program which needs an expert mentor to bring approximately the patient to a perfect health state. Therefore, professional trainers should be available in many situations. On the other hand, monotonous working environments exert heavy stress and tiredness on individuals. As a result, relaxing programs like exercise are mandatory. People have usually a low-level psychological mood and always need a motivator to progress in their daily activities. For instance, diabetic patients need regular eating programs and physical exercise that many of them do not follow. But at the same time, an accompanying mentor can motivate them to follow their programs. Subsequently, motivation from another person is always helpful. In conclusion, I reiterate that having a private trainer has many positive effects as this can motivate people and accurate training to lead the goals of training.