Some people believe that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. Others argue that advertisements have a positive impact on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern technological era, advertisements are something that people cannot avoid including children. Some people argue that it should be banned from children because it will bring a negative impact on them while others think conversely. This essay will discuss both the negative and positive impact of advertisements on children, also some examples will be provided to make it more clear. First, from advertisements some youngsters maybe can easily get what they want to improve their life. Furthermore, they can get more information that maybe they never find at school. For example, some advertisements today provide clear information based on their target. Moreover, if they target children, they can promote something related to children's needs such as books or any school materials and sometime some discounts will be provided to attract their consumers. As a result, children do not need to visit stores physically to get any information about things that they want to buy. However, some advertisements today contain adult content. in this case, it will bring a negative impact on children because they will easy to access something that is unfit for their age. This content actually can drive children to try to practice what they see in that advertisements. For instance, in some countries, the number of criminal activities related to sexual harassment that commits by children show an increasing number of case. in my point of view, it happens because they can access adult content from advertisements that showed when they play online games. In conclusion, advertisements in something that people cannot avoid because it is like supply and demand. It is actually can bring both positive and negative impacts but it can be manageable. As a result. The Positivity of advertisements will outweigh the negativity.