Some people travel to foreign countries during their vacations. Others think that it is better to travel within their home countries. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some choose to visit other countries, while others prefer domestic trips while on holiday. This essay will discuss both points of view and why I believe that international travel would make for better holidays than exploring one's home country.    On the one hand, individuals can enjoy their vacations more thoroughly and without stress when they travel to places in their own countries. Firstly, vacationers have more accommodation and transport options and can choose the ones that best cater to them compared to those that are offered abroad. This is because long flights and layovers are usually not necessary when staying within the country's borders. Instead, people can indulge in sheer luxury that is not normally affordable, such as spending several nights at 5-star hotels or treating themselves to gourmet meals. Secondly, the preparation for domestic trips is usually far less stressful because travelers do not face language barriers, and they also do not need to prepare documents, such as passports and visa applications, beforehand. On the other hand, I support the view that spending holidays in foreign countries is a more ideal choice because people can reap the benefits of being away from stress factors at home and thus feel more rejuvenated afterwards. For a start, a perfect getaway often consists of exploring an exotic culture. Individuals are under constant mental and psychological pressure while in environments that are similar to the places that make them anxious, such as their workplaces or schools. In this case, trips to places completely different from their hometowns can help them reduce their stress levels because hardly anything would remind them of the stress factors back home. In addition, as a result of a good vacation, people can experience a complete rejuvenation, which is surely beneficial.          In conclusion, although traveling domestically during holidays allows for more luxurious options and fewer hurdles, I firmly believe that people can completely get rid of stress and feel more refreshed after exploring overseas destinations.