Some people think that the goverment is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued by some people around the world that the government should allocate more money to other institutions rather than the arts because it is wasting money. I agree with this statement because there are many important sectors to spend on such as health and education that will be discussed in this essay. Transferring budgets to health institutions can improve the quality of their service. There are myriad health infrastructures that are needed to develop. For example, money for building new wards for patients who have infectious diseases such as tuberculosis, thus it cannot infect other patients. With the best facilities, it will underpin many treatments for patients. As a result, healthcare facilities will improve thus patients will feel comfortable and recover faster. Moreover, patients will get enough time to get recover from healthcare workers so it will increase their quality of life. Education, on the other hand, provides a positive impact on society. In fact, many people need education in life to make them become successful in life. For instance, the government can allocate a budget for many schools, hence, schools can give rewards such as incentives for teachers that can lead them to be more energetic to teach children. As consequence, the teacher will give their best method to make children more clever. To sum up, even though art is essential in some conditions, it is better for the authorities to spend money on the health and education sectors because they can provide a more positive impact on society.