Some say that university students should pay the full cost of their studies because higher education only benefits the students not the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed by some that students in universities ought to pay their studies’ expenditures because society will not utilize their education. I mostly disagree with this suggestion because high educated individuals give service society in the variety of areas such as governments and schools and they do some researches to improve technologies which may be beneficial for society. Firstly, many graduates from university take a role in governments and public services. In favour of to be beneficial for public, they are examined by authorities and experts after their graduations and they are assigned many places to service citizens. For instance, medical doctors, teachers and attorneys assume key role in public service. Their efforts for solving issues and improving education are considerably precious for people. Thus, students’ cost of studies should be paid by governments. Secondly, some university students are realizing researches in universities in order to find and develop national technologies. These innovations can ease workloads of people and they can allocate more times to themselves. Additionally, some inventions are implemented in public locations such as free transportation. Apart from these examples, these technologies are using in many fields for national security. Graduate scientists have advanced new weapons and security systems for possible threats. In short, these are counted as proofs why society benefits from university graduates’ studies. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this suggestion. Even though, primary benefits of these studies are impacted university graduates, in my opinion, societies utilize them in many areas such as public service and technologies.