Many working people get little or no excercise either during the working days or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough excerise? What can be done about this problem?

We are living in a very fast-paced world as every day new things are getting discovered and the latest developments are being made in every field of study. This has resulted in a lot of competition among people and has pushed everyone to pursue more, work for longer periods, and even sacrifice their important matters like family, friends, and even health. Hence, people stress over their jobs so much that they do not even get some bandwidth in their free time for themselves. Consequently, their health deteriorates gradually and they welcome diseases like blood pressure, heart problems, diabetes, and most importantly, ever-lasting stress. To avoid such diseases, it is imperative for everyone to take some time out to do some physical training. These exercises are not only bound to include hitting gyms or doing weight lifting, but a simple 30-minute run daily or some cardio would be sufficient for a normal person. But, it is saddening to know that people are not able to free up even such a small slot nowadays, mainly due to their work pressure. This is because they are so much busy in their jobs trying to stand out that they barely get any free time for themselves. And even if they do, they try to utilize their time with their close ones. For example, if a person does a 9-hour job then they have to include the commute time as well and if they bring some work home then altogether this would make up to 15 hours of their time. Now, with just 9 hours remaining, they could either sleep, eat, do groceries, or sit with their families. Hence, they end up with a hectic schedule and an unhealthy life. Now, what could be the possible remedies? Firstly, companies should think more about employees' well-being. They should make efforts like introducing flexible work hours or making it optional to travel to work daily. This could free up some of their employees' time which could be used in their favour. Secondly, organizations should also introduce healthy foods within their premises and extend facilities like physical training or cardio room which their employees could use while working. And lastly, training programs should be conducted and people should be educated more on why they should stress more about having a good and healthy lifestyle and why this is important not only for them but for their dependents as well.