People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kind of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, as people are exposed to diverse environments and situations, their mindsets on a particular topic can vary. However, individuals who find it difficult to adapt to changes are often labelled as "conservatives." Their perspective of the world mainly focuses on stability and the preservation of current entities and objects. Unbeknownst to them, their perception and understanding of life may be detrimental. Problems regarding certain topics, such as romantic relationships, work, family, and overall satisfaction can arise if individuals do not allow for alterations. When people resist changes in some aspects of life, things can become difficult and uncontrollable. For example, when a couple realizes that their romantic relationship has many flaws and misunderstandings that they cannot resolve, the best option is for them to part ways. However, if one party refuses to accept and make changes, violent acts may occur due to further disagreements. Refusing to adapt can also lead to issues at work, such as procrastination in the form of burnout syndrome, or even avoidable fights with colleagues. Moreover, it can create rifts in the family through quarrels and inappropriate actions. Nevertheless, conflicts could potentially be avoided if conservatives shifted their perspectives to become more liberal and open-minded. By viewing the world as a constantly changing utopia and allowing for some reflection time, they can reconsider their thoughts and seek counselling, resulting in mindsets that will benefit them in the future. In conclusion, people can have different points of view on a particular topic, but they must constantly adapt their thoughts to live their lives to the fullest without any regrets.