“Learning starts with failure, the first failure is the beginning of education.” Do you agree with this statement? State your opinion.

Many youngsters that are currently studying in school can acknowledge that before a brand new lesson starts, there may be a pop quiz or a pre-test. This type of test is meant to measure the current amount of knowledge learners have. However, the end goal is not about passing or failing the pre-test but learning from mistakes that students have made. In my opinion, I agree with the statement because of the interpretation and the abstract meaning of the quote. The word failure is not always comprehended to have a meaning of not achieving anything in life or unsuccessfully learning a new topic. This word has many interpretations; nonetheless, my understanding is that misstep can unlock the restraints that are restricting people from learning new things and gaining more expertise and experience in a particular subject of interest. For instance, many athletes take years or even decades to reach their final accomplishment of becoming the best or earning a gold medal in the Olympic Games. These folks have failed and were unsuccessful in their first few attempts, but their determination, encouragement from loved ones and their undying will to be the best are what drive them to persist and keep on track. Moreover, the determination must be consistent, in order to analyze the failures and gain more knowledge and skills. These can even be adapted to educational life. For example, failing just one test is not enough to define whether students are wise or stupid. There are a lot of factors that determine the failure of those students. Nevertheless, they must implement the skills and overcome the grief and disappointment to actually learn something from their mistakes. Therefore, this can unleash the true potential of learning, the acknowledgement of errors and the determination to correct the flaws and strive to be the best. All in all, failure does not interpret that people are doomed to fail, but it can guide erroneous people to see the light and try their absolute best to correct their mistakes and achieve great achievements in their life.