Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole

Over the years, the theme of food was always one of the most debated by professional figures such as dietitians or nutritionists. Some people decide to change their diet program and try to avoid foods like meat or fish. This is not only because they believe it is the right thing for a healthy life, but also to achieve a better quality of the environment around the world. In this essay I will discuss this main point of view and why I strongly agree with this thought. People who choose not to eat meat from any animal think that is useful as regards the health and world. The reasons why some people from communities such as vegan or vegetarian do this choice are ethical, for them is unbelievable how much animals suffer in these intensive farms, where the primary needs of animals are not respected. It is recorded that in these places the water consuming is very significant, and these years it is worse than in the past because of the lack of water in thousands of countries. I strongly agree with these people, but if I had to be honest, for me it is too hard to live how they do, even though I know all the reasons why we should at least, try to eat less meat than in the past. However, protein products used to replace the amount of macro-nutrients needed for a person, are too expensive and often, if we look at the nutritional table on them, carbohydrates are very high. Instead, if I eat 100 gr. of chicken, carbohydrates are zero. My purpose is to reach a higher salary, to also start a vegetarian lifestyle because I would like to support this cause for better development of our world. To conclude, I believe that people who do not eat meat or fish have strong reasons to follow this way and in this essay, I argued this point and gave my opinion on the theme.