Recent years, the number of crimes committed by young people in major cities throughout the world is increasing. Discuss this issue. Give reasons and suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, underage crimes in large cities are rising all over the world. There seem to be two major problems and two possible solutions. One may be the most important reason might be laying in the law itself, allowing juveniles to escape penalties with the justification that they are still young and inexperienced. For instance, the children who committed wrongs will know this escaping method, and, it might become the main shield to do such wrongdoings. Especially, crimes like robbing and burglary that is considered to be soft crime might be encouraged among youngsters. Secondly, it is hardly impossible to control what they will watch and listen to, and media and contents that includes violent figures and activities become so accessible that they could easily outsource it if they are limited by peer groups. The most necessary remedy would be to make them understand how illegal acts can change their life in a bad way. Mostly, teenagers do not know the consequences of their actions and often do not know they could end up in jail. In the USA, some states demonstrated the adult criminal's prison life to juveniles by letting them stay with real prisoners for a few days. This method might sound severe but the results were quite positive. Another effective suggestion would be to impose more tax on those that include aggressive crimes and acts on their platform. In this way, there would be much less content would be included in the media, and even if they do them include, it would be an expensive choice to make. In conclusion, light charges against young people might become a motivation for an unlawful act, and many savage media and contents seem inevitable to them but raising their taxes could be one way to reduce it. Showing what would be like to be in a prison for some time could display the significance of the outcome.