Nowadays, many people prefer online shopping to shopping in physical stores. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Ordering a product from online shops instead of going to physical ones is a common practice. While going to stores to buy a necessity is not without it's downdides, I think that the benefits far eclipse them. Online shopping has multiple drawbacks incurred on people and their surroundings. One of the major disadvantages is the lack of physical inspection. Buying a material before having to rate it with eyes and hands can be a disappointing experience. For instance, if a person purchases a piece of clothing from an online shop and receives it without trying it on, the product can be oversized or small-sized for the customer. Consequently, it leads to resentment and frustration, leaving a purchaser with a waste of money. Negative effect on local businesses is another drawback. As more people purchase products online, many small shops lose customers and struggle to survive, which may eventually lead to shop closures and unemployment. That's why sometimes a regular visit to physical stores is beneficial. These downsides notwithstanding, I firmly believe online shopping does more than bad. One upside of this is time-saving. Preference for this shopping approach preserves time from commuting and the shopping process, leaving just enough time for far more important activities. A further upside is convenience. This includes how straightforward and practical this system is. With the simple cellphone and internet, people can get their desired product in the blink of an eye. For example, rather than roaming in the shops for a hard-to-find product, individuals can easily search for it on several platforms which have all types of things. In conclusion, despite potential drawbacks such as a lack of physical inspection and the effect on local businesses, I believe this trend is generally advantageous.