In some countries people are more and more to know about the history of their houses and building. Why is this

In this present world, there is a tendency among individuals in some nations such as Indonesia and India to explore historical aspects of their accommodation. This essay will explain the reasons for this phenomenon and offer the most appropriate method to do this historical research. First, it is widely believed that the trend of historical exploration of houses and buildings' history is for economic purposes. It means that people who find themselves have a historical site which is embedded in their belongings will make a profit. Taking Indonesia as an example, some areas of this country have ancient sites such as Borobudur and Prambanan temples. Some families who are living around these cultural heritages found some old staffs that were speculated as historical heritage. Because of this, they offered their housing to be historical sites where guests both local and international tourists are allowed to visit their homes. Another reason is scientific objectives. An Archeologist from India, for example, tend to examine his house as his research project. Eventually, based on his study, he found that his house became the house of one of the Indian well-known senior artists. Therefore, understanding the story behind accommodation can lead to acquiring a lot of money and archaeological knowledge. Furthermore, in order to search for reliable information individuals can ask local residents. In other words, local citizens commonly are people who have a better historical understanding compared to newcomers. It is important to note that this method is usually used in historical methods called heuristics or gathering data. By asking local residents it may assist in finding the story behind people's housing and buildings. In conclusion, it is widely believed that the historical trajectory of people's housing is important for people in some areas of the globe. This article would argue that the major reasons for this are economic and scientific purposes. Moreover, the best approach to gathering accurate data is by giving questions to local residents.