Some people think that professional sports players earn too much salary, especially when they do not seem to help peopleand societies the way people of other occupations such as doctors, teachers, and soldiers do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It can be argued that professional athletes and sports players earn a lot of money without really helping either society or individuals in comparison with people who work in other majors that include an obvious help to society like doctors and nurses. In my point of view, I definitely agree with this statement because other occupations have more right to earn that money. The purpose of this essay is to discuss why I am inclined to this opinion and my reasons for it. To begin, there is no doubt that professional sports players have an important role in our society but it does not mean that they should earn more than most other occupations. One of the key reasons why the government should pay more to people who are working in majors such as teachers is because they work in very tiring jobs, whereas athletes spend their time playing and practising their hobbies. In addition, doctors face numerous difficulties during their day from the patients to the hours they spend in hospitals. A good example of this is provided recently in the pandemic when Coronavirus patients were increasing and doctors were having a hard to control that increase by curing as many patients as they could. On the other hand, athletes can entertain people and excite them only. Meanwhile, construction workers are working under very bad conditions without being paid half of these players ' salaries. Furthermore, being underpaid can result in people acquit of many necessary jobs. To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion that sports players should have the same amount of money as other occupations or less.