Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace ( e.g. at home, when travelling, etc. ). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays information technology has been developing so that workers can choose different places that they work, like home. Some people consider it is not effective for working. However, I will claim that the upsides of not working in the workplace outweigh the downsides. Not working in the workplace brings two disadvantages to workers. To begin with, it is easy to delay work when people work outside the workplace. Most jobs need people to collaborate with others. Yet, when people work in different places, it is hard to communicate with others and they need more time to deal with it so the deadline might be delay. In addition, working outside the workplace make people have pressure because people will think everywhere is a workplace, even at home. Then they could not be relaxed. Regardless of the disadvantages above, advantages brought by doing work outside the workplace. It is flexible to plan a timetable for people who have children. Because they can choose what time they want to start and end the work. Thus, they have enough time to send their children to school or pick up them. Moreover, workers can save money from the traffic. Gas, parking fees and taxes for cars increase year by year. If workers can work somewhere that is near their home, it could save a lot of money. To sum up, people could surely get form not working in the working. However, the advantages give people the flexibility to plan their timetable and places where is near their house which can save money for themselves.