Some people today have argued that countries should interfere less in the affairs of other nations To what extent do you agree or disagree

People nowadays have been arguing nations ought to not meddle as much in the internal affairs of other nations. I strongly agree due to several considerations in which to maintain the relationship between both countries and yet, one country can interfere with the inner workings of others if there is harm toward itself. First, meddling with one state beyond the covenant runs the risk of breaking a harmonic relationship. Everyone is conscious every nation has its own regulations which their government has deemed to be better for citizens. For instance, it would be inappropriate for Malaysia to intervene constantly in India if it did to promote the welfare of Indian citizens, as it would violate Indian sovereignty. Therefore, to maintain two countries' partnerships, a state should not have a significant role in other domestic deals. In contrast, if there is a reason which harms the state itself, a country can interfere heavily in the affairs of others. This is done to defend its own interest, such as defence, and economy. For example, China's economy is impacted when the US imposed an energy embargo on Russia. Then, it makes sense for China to meddle as it needs to protect its own asset because failing to do so will enable the currency to fluctuate. Thus, one nation can intervene more because it needs to secure its own region. To sum up, I agree a country should interfere less with others to preserve their friendship, which can be used in the future. However, it is acceptable for one nation to interfere a lot if there is a threat.