Popular events like the foot boll World Cup and other international Sporting Occasions are essential in easting international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. How To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that International sports games and events reduce tensions and increase feelings of patriotism and unity among individuals, While others oppose that these events will fuel future war. I agree with that statement, and this thesis will highlight how it improves the patriotism and harmony of international and national communities. The Olympic games showcase the unity power of the nationalities by inculcating patriotism among individuals' game disciplines. For, example Sn Lanka had severely suffered three decay wars between Tamil terrorists and Sinhalese. During that period Sri Lanka won the cricket world cup in 1996. In that event Sri Lankan Tamil and Muslim cricketers had done a major role to win the match with Sinhala cricketers in unity, Their contribution exceeded the higher demand on that occasion, and as a result cricket fans were get together and temporarily shut down the war during the world cup session, Furthermore, game discipline inculcates moral values to show gratitude and respect each other and withstand failure and success with a balanced mind. Therefore, it reduces violence and frustration. However, some people believe that the world cup events, provide chances for poor nations to showcase their talents to the international community and it may badly affect their current affairs like funds and loans. On the other hand, it will be a great opportunity to overcome their poverty with global attention. International matches spontaneously open the door for the success of their life and that will uplift the standard of their country. It will expand the mutual understanding among each other nationalities and reduce international tensions and frustration. To conclude I strongly agree that, international matches decline the national and global myths, and tensions and improve friendship patriotism and harmony. Respect their cultures and nationality. The government should be vigilant to encourage national game players to participate in more international games as much as possible with financial support.