Students perform better in schools when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Controlling recruitment's accomplishments is currently a difficult process. Some institutes decide to give a penalty list for those who don't reach the expected achievement. Others choose to give rewards to encourage their enlistment to do these tasks. In the following essay,I will explain that choosing one of these methods is not enough to reach the optimum goal of teaching and give an appropriate method to do this. Rewarding is a very useful form as pupils are encouraged to do better to reach that reward. This allows a competitive atmosphere in the class which brings all members to do their best. However, if the competitive goal doesn't match the interests of students, the sense of winning will be lost and the targets that the whole competition is aiming for will never be reached. Punishment, on the other hand, is a good way to address those who didn't make a specific task. Moreover, it deters others from doing the same mistake which deserves such a penalty. The main problem with this method appears in choosing the optimal punishment type. If an aggressive sentence was given to a sensitive student for example, the consequences may be adverse resulting in a total rejection as well as a lack of interest leading to failure in that subject. I think that the best way to optimize school performance is to know the ability of each student. Accordingly, the choice will be whether to horner or to penalize. Furthermore, it may be wise to check with parents if there was any other problem that prevents their children from achieving their goals. These students may perform better if they for instance visited a doctor to treat a current visual or psychological obstacle. To summarise, The establishment of firm rules in order to reach good results is not confined to a specific approach. Each individual must be handled depending on his or her abilities and interests. If these are ignored the whole educational process may not be a pleasant life experiment.