SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT CHILDREN SHOULD ONLY READ ACADEMIC BOOKS. OTHERS BELIEVE THAT READING BOOKS FOR PLEASURE IS EQUALLY IMPORTANT. DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of reading is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that reading academic books only may help the children to succeed. However, others contemplate that entertaining books also can help teenagers to excel in their life. This essay will discuss both views and will show my opinion. There are people who believe that the benefits of reading entertaining books may be the same as reading academic books. The main reason for believing this is that pleasure books can help youngsters to read more and develop scaning scaling and skimming skills. For instance, if the youth read a story that he likes, he will continue reading without any stop and he will be enthusiastic to knew what is the end of the story. Subsequently, reading such types of books will make the individual keen to finish the story, as a result many reading skills will develop such as skimming skill. Indeed, this makes it clear that entertaining books may also can benefit the society. On the other hand, others argued that juveniles must read academic books only. The masses often have this opinion because academic books may provide the folks with information which educate them and broaden their horizontal with massive amount of knowledge. To illustrate, a prestigious journal article published that 60% of successful young children reported reading science books on a regular basis. In other words, if the youngster read a chemistry book, he will have the convidence to discuss verbaly verbal and open an argument about certain issue. Thus, it becomes apparent that academic books may help the teens to gain informainon. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, on my opinion, I consider that reading academic books would be more useful than reading pleasure books. This is because reviewing the academic books can give the folks more motivation to prove their theory.