Some people think that learning the language and culture of a country is essential when you live in a country for a long time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of people believe that mastering the language and culture of a nation is significant when you live in a country for a lengthy period of time. This essay completely agrees with the given statement. Firstly, it paves the way for cultural integration; secondly, it gives social status to a person in terms of jobs and life. To begin with, cultural diversity and cultural integration are key to living harmoniously in a foreign country; moreover, the language plays a critical role on top of that to communicate with people of different cultures and learn their cultural values in depth. This will firmly guarantee that people appreciate each other's customs and traditions; however, some of the cultures practice weird customs, but they still received respect because that is part of their culture. For example, when people migrate to Germany, the first thing they will try is to learn the German language and learn their traditions to effortlessly integrate into the society. Additionally, learning the language of a country where you live longer is essential for social status. A person who is well equipped with cultural understanding and an advanced level of knowledge of a language is in a better  position in terms of social living and possessing a job. Although most countries prefer people with advanced levels of understanding of their language, they always ask for a certificate for that to show that they are capable of speaking, writing, listening, and reading. For instance, when a person wants to apply for a job inside Canada, their employer usually asks for an IELT band 7 score. In conclusion, learning the language and culture of a country is the most crucial element to survive in a foreign and almost all people agree with this point. In one hand, it paves the way to live in a country peacefully and appreciate their cultural values; on the other hand, it helps to grow one’s social status in a society with acquiring a job and interacting with a better position culturally.