Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these viewed and give your opinion.

While some argue that the distinction of certain categories of flora and fauna is the main environmental problem, others believe that there are more serious issues. I strongly believe that other concerns such as global warming are more detrimental to the habitat that must be taken into consideration first. It is argued that the decline of popular animal and plant species has detrimental effects on our environment which is due to the fact that oxygen levels will significantly decrease with a reduction in both flora and fauna. For example, as these living creatures absorb more carbon dioxide, more oxygen gets released into the surrounding atmosphere. As a result of this, a plethora of living organisms will be able to carry out photosynthesis effectively which could alleviate problems in the long term. I, on the other hand,strongly opine that global warming is a much more important problem for the environment,as opposed to,the loss of particular species of plants and animals which is because the increase in global warming can badly affect the ozone layer of the earth which could lead to adverse ramifications. Many science textbooks; for instance,have clearly illustrated the malignant effects that global warming can have which includes skin cancer in particular. This is the reason why governments and local organizations should take immediate action in order to curb positive development. In conclusion, although a group of people agrees that the rescue of certain flora and fauna is more vital;in stark contrast,to other factors,I opine that there are indeed more serious problems which must be immediately taken into account such as global warming in order to avoid harming our environment.