In the futre all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advatantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadv antages?

It is believed that in the coming years, all automobiles will be fully automated and will become driverless, the only human beings inside the vehicles will be the passengers. This will bring a lot of convenience and affordability for the manufacturers of cars, buses, and trains, whereas the job opportunities and safety of the general public may suffer. This essay will discuss how the disadvantages outweigh its advantages. On the one hand, where the world is adapting to automobiles equipped with revolutionary artificial intelligence systems which can think on their own without any human commands making the vehicles run without a driver, has proved to be an amazing innovation. This advancement in technology has led to many business start-ups, as well as the robotic and artificial intelligence invasion has made it possible to run the automobile industry without any human interference. Moreover, multinational companies are earning huge profits as they are able to maintain the efficiency of the corporations with less human labour. For example, Tesla has driverless cabs which can take passengers to their desired locations safely by just inserting the address in the system, offering a smooth experience to the customer. On the other hand, fully automated vehicles and public transport are also a cause of concern among the people employed as software developers and drivers. The introduction of fully automated vehicles is taking over the automobile industry really quickly, it is efficient in generating its own code language, analysing the software and understanding its own commands. Resultantly, the people working in this industry may end up getting redundant from their companies as their job positions will be filled by robots and artificial intelligence systems in vehicles, buses, and trains. Adding to that, driverless vehicles are not always reliable because the software cannot always clearly follow the instructions, putting the passenger's life in danger. To cite an example, a driverless Tesla cab recently lost control in China and achieved the maximum speed of the car bashing into several other cars coming its way. In conclusion, it can be said that the benefits of automated vehicles and public transport may bring ease and cost savings to the companies, but may not be a reliable and safe innovation for the transport users.