Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reason and examples.

Some curricula need to be included in learning history to confirm that the students gain expertise. The argument is divided into two perspectives: the importance of local or world history. Both have the same merits; this essay will explain them in detail based on experience. Learning local history leads the students to know about the best practices used by their founders to rule the nations with the state systems and become developed countries. Students need to see this subject because, in the future, every nation will face some uncertainty problems, and the decisions created by their founders could be considered to solve those problems in the future. For example, in Indonesia, the state systems have changed from the colonialization era to the new order era. At present, Indonesia has a stable system and is a democratic nation. Therefore, learning history is essential for students because they will be decision-makers for their countries. On the other hand, learning international history also significantly impacts students in the middle of the globalization era. The student will know that some nations create bilateral or multilateral agreements with other countries because there is only a nation that can stand up to be a developed country with support from other nations in terms of exchanging knowledge in economy, technology, education, health, etc, In conclusion, the statement to learn local and world history is essential. While the knowledge to rule the country by the policy will be taken from this subject, the experience of why the country becomes a developed country needs to be known by the student to increase ability as a decision-maker in the middle of globalization.